keynomad.blogg.se

Outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder
Outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder










I found the solution to realize this in Microsoft Flow / Power Automate.

outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder

(therefor create rules only in your online webinterface) Some rules created in your Desktop application applies only in the Desktop application itself and not in the webmail interface or on other clients like on your phone.

outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder

You cannot disable Junk mail to be forwarding to Junk Folder in.The Junk mail / Spam filter runs before the Rules.Rules cannot be applied to the Junk folder, only on the Inbox (but you can run it manually in your Outlook Desktop application and select the Junk folder).During my search and tries I found out the following: I tried to find an automatic solution for this. But I don’t what to check my Junk folder every few days, what I wanted to realize was to filter the Junk mail (delete mail that contains certain keywords or part of a sentence) and if a mail is legitimate that it will be automatically forwarded to my Inbox folder. If I find legitimate/”no-junk” mails between dozens of junk mails in my Junk folder, I can, for example, add the sender to the “Save sender list” so that it will not be forwarded to the Junk folder the next time. But in some cases also redirects legitimate messages to my Junk folder, and this force me to scan my Junk folder on legitimate messages every few days (default retention policy of let Junk items expire in 10 days). In most cases redirects all spam to my Junk folder, which is good. I use Microsoft for my private mail for many years now, and over the years I receive more and more spam.

outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder

#Outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder update#

UPDATE : A more advance flow is described in this new blog.










Outlook 2010 email keeps going to junk folder